Help
Help
Search the Help pages (Does not search for items or products) Search Help Pagestips

Updating Product Details

The Product page in Selling Manager Pro serves as a central area to manage product detail information, listing templates, and restock alerts.

Use the Product page to:

Updating product information

The product information fields that appear on this page include: Product Name, Part Number, Average Unit Cost, Quantity Available to List, and Notes. For detailed descriptions of these fields, see About Product Details.

To update product information:

  1. Go to My eBay and log in if required.

  2. Click the "Inventory" link in the left-hand navigation.

  3. On the Product Inventory page, click the name of the product you want to update.
    The Product page will appear.

  4. Enter your changes.

    • If you change the value in the Quantity Available to List field, the value of Total On Hand is automatically recalculated.

    • If you delete the contents of the Quantity Available to List field and leave it blank, your product quantity will no longer be tracked or automatically updated.

    • If you change the value in the Average Unit Cost field, all scheduled listings and future listings for this product will reflect this new value. Active and sold listings that were launched prior to your update reflect the previous average unit cost in your Selling Manager Pro Sales Report.

  5. To save your changes, click the Save button.

Moving a product to a different folder

You cannot move a product into a different folder unless you have created folders.

To move the product to a different folder:

  1. Go to My eBay and log in if required.

  2. Click the "Inventory" link in the left-hand navigation.

  3. On the Product Inventory page, click the name of the product you want to move to a different folder.
    The Product page will appear.

  4. Use the Folder drop-down menu to select a destination folder for your product.

  5. Click Save button.

Editing a listing template

Depending on how you created your product, this product may not have templates and you will need to create associated listing templates.

To edit a listing template:

  1. Go to My eBay and log in if required.

  2. Click the "Inventory" link in the left-hand navigation.

  3. On the Product Inventory page, click the name of the product that you want to edit.
    The Product page will appear.

  4. Select the checkboxes for the templates whose names you want to edit.

  5. Select Edit Template Name in the drop-down menu that appears underneath the template names.

  6. Click the Go button.
    The Edit Template Name page appears.

  7. Edit template names as needed.

  8. Click the Save button.

Deleting a listing template

Once you delete a template, the action cannot be undone.

To delete a template:

  1. Go to My eBay and log in if required.

  2. Click the "Inventory" link in the left-hand navigation.

  3. On the Product Inventory page, click the name of the product that you want to delete.
    The Product page will appear.

  4. Select the check boxes for the templates whose names you want to delete.

  5. Select Delete in the drop-down menu that appears underneath the template names.

  6. Click the Go button. A confirmation page opens.

  7. Click the Delete button.

Duplicating a listing template

Note: When you duplicate templates, the auto list rules will not be duplicated.

To duplicate a listing template:

  1. Go to My eBay and log in if required.

  2. Click the "Inventory" link in the left-hand navigation.

  3. On the Product Inventory page, click the name of the product whose template you want to duplicate.
    The Product page will appear.

  4. Select the check box for the individual template that you want to duplicate.

    • If you want an exact copy of a template, click the Duplicate button. A new template is added to the product's listing template section.

    • If you want to modify a template using a different selling format, click the Duplicate As button. You will use the Sell Your Item form to make any necessary changes and save this modified listing template.

Automatically listing and relisting a product

You can set up rules that automatically list and relist your products.

To set or edit an Auto List Rule:

  1. Go to My eBay and log in if required.

  2. Click the "Inventory" link in the left-hand navigation.

  3. On the Product Inventory page, click the name of the product for which you want to set or edit an auto relist rule. The Product page will appear.

  4. In the templates section of the page, click the "Auto List Rule" link for the template that you want to update. The Automatically List Items page opens.

  5. Enter your scheduling preferences for listing. You can also create a schedule to relist your items automatically if they do not sell.

    Important: To avoid unexpected results, you should carefully review the interaction of automatic listings. For example setting both automatic listing and relisting can result in duplicate listings.

  6. Click the Save button.

Selling again using a listing template

You can use the Sell Again feature to create new listings for your products.

To sell again using a listing template:

  1. Go to My eBay and log in if required.

  2. Click the "Inventory" link in the left-hand navigation.

  3. On the Product Inventory page, click the name of the product whose listing templates you want to access.
    The Product page will appear.

  4. In the listing template section of the Product page, select the checkbox next to each of the listing templates that you want to use to create a listing, and click the Sell Again button.

    The Sell Again page opens. Only the listing templates that you selected will be listed. The boxes next to each of the listing templates will be selected by default.

  5. Review the listing templates you have selected and clear the check box next to each of the
    listing templates that you do not want to use to generate a listing on eBay.

  6. Specify when you want your listings to start.

    • You can start your new listings when you submit them, or schedule them to start at a later time.

    • If you choose to schedule your listings to start at a later time, select the appropriate radio button and use the drop-down menus to select a different start time for your new listings.

    • You can also stagger the start time of your scheduled listings by setting increments. To do this, select the checkbox next to Space out multiple listings and select the time increment that you want.

  7. To save the template changes and the start times, click the Submit Listing button.

Tracking inventory quantity

To enable tracking of a product's inventory quantity:

  1. Go to My eBay and log in if required.

  2. Click the "Inventory" link in the left-hand navigation.

  3. On the Product Inventory page, click the name of the product you want to track inventory. The Product page will appear.

  4. Enter the quantity of product in the Quantity Available to List field.

    To set a restock alert, go to the Restock Alert & Notes section and select the checkbox
    next to Alert me if quantity available to list is less than.

  5. Enter the quantity. You can also add vendor contact information and notes.

  6. Click the Save button to save your update.

    To disable this feature, delete the contents of the Quantity Available to List field and leave it blank. Your product quantity will no longer be tracked or automatically updated.

Contact Customer Service

If you have an additional question about this subject, email us at Customer Service.
If you would like to ask a question on another subject, please use the Contact Us page.

Contact us

Have a question? We can help.

 Contact us

Ask eBay members

Get help from other eBay members. Visit the Answer Centre to post a question.