Help
Help
Search the Help pages (Does not search for items or products) Search Help Pagestips

Saving a draft of an unfinished listing


If you start to create a listing but don't complete it, we'll save the partially completed listing as a draft so you can finish it later, either on your computer or on your mobile device.

How to save and retrieve a draft

To save a draft of an unfinished listing:
  1. If you need to leave the listing form before completing your listing, don't worry. We'll automatically save the unfinished draft for you as you leave the listing form.

  2. When you're ready to finish your listing, return to eBay and click Sell.

  3. In the Finish your draft listing section, click the Complete button or the title of your draft listing. You can then complete the listing.

Availability of your saved drafts

Regardless of where you started your listing, you can access your draft either on your home computer or on your mobile device.

  • You can have up to 5 drafts at a time.

  • If you add a draft after reaching the limit of 5, your oldest draft will be dropped from the list.

  • If more than 30 days have passed since the last time you edited a draft, it will be dropped from the list.

  • You can delete a draft at any time by clicking the Delete link in the draft list.

Contact Customer Service

If you have an additional question about this subject, email us at Customer Service.
If you would like to ask a question on another subject, please use the Contact Us page.

Contact us

Have a question? We can help.

 Contact us

Ask eBay members

Get help from other eBay members. Visit the Answer Centre to post a question.